Standing Committee Members as of April 2024

A	FFORDABLE HOUS	SING COMMISSION	
COMMITTEE	DISTRICT	POSITION	NAME
AFH	2	Vice Chair	Casey Banks
AFH	4	Member	Judy Brown
AFH	1	Member	Megan Markel
AFH	3	Chair	Larry Hampton
AFH	4	Member	Randy Rickert
AFH	Councilor	Ex-officio	Elise Yarnell Hollamon
Authorizing Doc	Trust Fund	NMC 3.35.030	Committee
Staff Liaison		Clay Downing	Community Development,

Affordable Housing Commission also serves as the Citizens Committee for the Housing Production Strategy

	BUDGET C	OMMITTEE	
COMMITTEE	DISTRICT	POSITION	NAME
Budget	6	Chair	Raquel Peregrino de Brito
Budget	5	Member	Shelley Reimer
Budget	4	Vice Chair	Judy Brown
Budget	6	Member	Ned Knight
Budget	1	Member	Alex Nichols
Budget	3	Member	Theodore Ebora
Budget	5	Member	Steph St. Cyr
Budget	Mayor		Bill Rosacker
Budget	1		Elise Yarnell Hollamon
Budget	2		Peggy Kilburg
Budget	3		Molly Olson
Budget	4		Robyn Wheatley
Budget	5		Mike McBride
Budget	6		Derek Carmon
Authorizing Doc		Oregon Budget Law	
Staff Liaison		Kady Strode	Finance

	RATE REVIEW	COMMITTEE	
COMMITTEE	DISTRICT	POSITION	NAME
Rate Review	6	Member	Derrick Wharff
Rate Review		Member	VACANT
Rate Review	3	Secretary	Jennifer Bean
Rate Review	4	Member	Derek Duff
Rate Review	6	Vice Chair	Ned Knight
Rate Review	6	Member	Thomas (Tom) Rinke
Rate Review	4	Chair	Ron Sinicki

Rate Review	within school limits	Student	Anna Arsenault
Rate Review	Councilor	Ex-officio	Peggy Kilburg
Authorizing Doc	NMC 2.15.120		
Staff Liaison		Kady Strode	Finance

	HISTORIC PRESERVA	TION COMMISS	ION
COMMITTEE	DISTRICT	POSITION	NAME
HPC	1	Member	Britta Mansfield
HPC	4	Member	Charles Watson
HPC	6	Member	Joy Hughes
HPC	outside city limits	Member	Debbra Buerkle
HPC	1	Member	Bob Woodruff
HPC	within school limits	Student	VACANT
HPC	Councilor	Ex-officio	Robyn Wheatley
Authorizing Doc	NMC 2.15.500		
Staff Liaison		Clay Downing	Community Development

	LIBRARY	BOARD	
COMMITTEE	DISTRICT	POSITION	NAME
Library		Member	Julia Kightly
Library	4	Chair	Suzanne Meenahan
Library	4	Member	Tim O'Leary
Library	2	Member	Amanda Houston
Library	outside city limits	Vice Chair	Sharee Adkins
Library	within school limits	Student	Katie Wharff
Authorizing Doc	NMC 2.15.060	-	
Staff Liaison		Korie Buerkle	Library

	PLANNING COMMISSION		
COMMITTEE	DISTRICT	POSITION	NAME
PLNG		Member	VACANT
PLNG	1	Chair	Jason Dale
PLNG	3	Member	Michael Griffiths
PLNG	3	Member	Layne R Quinn
PLNG		Member	VACANT
PLNG	3	Member	Kriss Wright
PLNG	1	Vice-Chair	Linda Newton-Curtis
PLNG	Councilor	Ex-officio	Molly Olson
the suining Dee	NMC 0 15 000	-	•

Authorizing Doc NMC 2.15.220

Staff Liaison Clay Downing Community Development

Planning Commission also serves as the Citizens Committee for the Multifamily Code Audit

	TRAFFIC SAFETY	COMMISSION	
COMMITTEE	DISTRICT	POSITION	NAME
TSC	outside city limits	Member	Bret Adkins
TSC	5	Member	VACANT
TSC	6	Member	Michael Rossman
TSC	3	Member	Branden Dross
TSC	3	Member	Gabrielle Humlie
TSC	4	Vice Chair	Dan Kizer
TSC	6	Member	Roger Kuhlman
TSC	3	Member	Jesse Cadd
TSC	1	Member	Rick Marshall
TSC			
TSC	Councilor	Ex-officio	Mike McBride
Authorizing Doc	NMC 2.15.330	-	-
Staff Liaison	Brett Musick		Engineering

NEWBERG URBAN AREA MANAGEMENT COMMISSION (NUAMC)				
COMMITTEE	REPRESENTING	POSITION	NAME	
NUAMC - Seat #1	Newberg Planning Co	ommission	VACANT	
NUAMC - Seat #2	Yamhill County Board of Commissioners		Kit Johnson	
NUAMC - Seat #4	Yamhill County Plann	l ing Commission	Brett Veatch	
NUAMC - Seat #5	Citizen of the City of N	Newberg	VACANT	
NUAMC - Seat #6	Newberg City Council	Vice Chair	Bill Rosacker	
NUAMC - Seat #7	Member-at-Large		Ken Summers	
NUMAC - Alternate	Newberg City Council	Alternate	Derek Carmon	
NUMAC - Alternate	Newberg Planning Co	Alternate		
Authorizing Doc	Yamhill County IGA 1980 amended 2000 Resolution 2241, 2022 Resolution 3808			
Staff Liaison	Clay Downing	Newberg Community	Development Direct	

Yamhill County Planning Director

Ken Friday

County Staff