

City of Newberg Newberg Urban Renewal Agency Minutes December 4, 2023 Hybrid Meeting

Chair Derek Carmon called the meeting to order at 8:30 p.m.

Commissioners Present: Vice Chair Mike McBride, Robyn Wheatley, Elise Yarnell Hollamon (virtual), Bill Rosacker, Molly Olson, and Chair Derek Carmon.

Absent: Peggy Kilburg

Staff: Police Chief Jeff Kosmicki, Finance Director Kady Strode, Planning Manager Clay Downing, Public Works Director Russ Thomas, City Recorder Rachel Thomas, City Manager Wil Worthey, City Attorney James Walker.

A motion was made by Robyn Wheatly to approve the appointment of Jennifer Bean to the Citizen Advisory Committee. It was seconded by Molly Olson. The vote was called. 6 yes, 0 no, 1 absent. The appointment passed.

A brief introduction of the Resolution NURA 2023-08, to approve the signing of an Intergovernmental Agreement between the Newberg Urban Renewal Agency and the City of Newberg for the provision of staffing and administrative support for the agency was given by Administrator Will Worthey.

A motion was made by Bill Rosacker to approve the signing of Resolution NURA 2023-08. Motion was seconded by Mike McBride. There was no discussion. The vote was called. 6 yes, 0 no, 1 absent. The resolution passed.

Meeting adjourned at 8:34 p.m.

Rachel Thomas, City Recorder

ATTEST: